Membership Eligibility

Anyone who lives, works or studies in Purbeck may become a Member.

Purbeck is defined as the area previously covered by Purbeck District Council. It covers the following towns and villages:

Affpuddle, Arne, Bere Regis, Bloxworth, Bovington Camp, Briantspuddle, Chaldon Herring Or East Chaldon, Church Knowle, Coombe Keynes, Corfe Castle, Crossways, East Creech, East Knighton, East Lulworth, East Morden, East Stoke, Furzebrook, Harman’s Cross, Holton Heath, Holworth, Kimmeridge, Kingston, Lane End, Langton Matravers, Lulworth Camp, Lytchett Matravers, Lytchett Minster, Moreton, Norden, Sandford, Slepe, Steeple, Stoborough, Stokeford, Studland, Swanage, Tolpuddle, Turners Puddle, Tyneham, Wareham, West Holme, West Lulworth, West Morden, Winfrith Newburgh, Wool and Worth Matravers.

It is covered by the following postcodes:

BH13 7
BH15 1
BH16 5 and BH16 6
BH17 7
BH18 9
BH19 1, BH19 2 and BH19 3
BH20 4, BH20 5, BH20 6 and BH20 7
BH21 3 and BH21 4
DT11 0 and DT11 9
DT2 7 and DT2 8

As shown on the map below: